Skip Navigation
A | A | A
Bookmark this page
Print This Page

Board of Directors

The IAFC Board of Directors develops broad objectives and goals for the association, including policies, programs and budgets. As the elected representatives of the membership, members of the Board of Directors are responsible for the business and affairs of the association not otherwise provided for between annual conferences.

Click the board member's name for a biography.
Board contact information

President and Chairman of the Board Chief William R. Metcalf
First Vice President Chief G. Keith Bryant
Second Vice President Chief Stephen Dean
President 2012-2013 Chief Hank Clemmensen
Treasurer Chief Richard R. Carrizzo
Director-at-Large and Metropolitan Fire Chiefs Association Chief Luther L. Fincher, Jr.
Canadian Division Chief John W. deHooge
Eastern Division Chief Ted Lowden 
Great Lakes Division Chief Nyle Zikmund
Missouri Valley Division Chief I. Jerry Rhodes
New England Division Chief Gerard Dio
Southeastern Division Chief Keith Brown
Southwestern Division Chief Richard P. Boudreaux
Western Division Chief Jim Critchley
EMS Section Deputy Chief Norris Croom
Fire & Life Safety Section Director Alan W. Perdue
Safety, Health and Survival Section Deputy Chief Billy Goldfeder
Volunteer and Combination Officers Section Chief Dan Eggleston
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director  Mr. Mark W. Light

Download the historical list of IAFC presidents (pdf) 

Go to information for board of directors candidates