Skip Navigation
A | A | A
Bookmark this page
Print This Page


Departments & Staff

You may reach staff directly using the information below or call 703-273-0911 and the receptionist will connect you. If you are unsure who to contact, please email IAFC Member Services. Your email will be routed to the appropriate department or person. For questions or comments about this website please contact the web communications manager.

Executive Operations

Mark Light, CAE
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
mlight@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Karin Soyster Fitzgerald, CMP, CAE
Chief Operations Officer and Deputy Executive Director
kfitzgerald@iafc.org
703-537-4831

E. Thomas (Tommy) Hicks IV
Chief Programs & Technology Officer and Assistant Executive Director
thicks@iafc.org
571-442-6941

Christine Booth
Executive Assistant
cbooth@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Carly Zoerb
Executive Travel and Meeting Coordinator
czoerb@iafc.org
703-537-4816

Community Solutions Center

Shawn P. Stokes
Assistant Director, Wildland Fire Programs and Volunteer Workforce Solutions
sstokes@iafc.org
703-537-4857

Kelly Ameen, PMP
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
kameen@iafc.org
703-273-9735

Stephen Boensel
Program Specialist
sboensel@iafc.org
703-896-4836

Alexandra (Lexie) Coulson
Program Assistant, Wildland Fire Programs
acoulson@iafc.org
703-537-4852

Judy G. Kirk
Program Coordinator, Wildland Fire Programs
jkirk@iafc.org
703-537-4830

Caitlin McGuire
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
cmcguire@iafc.org
703-537-4819

Sonja Palomaki
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
spalomaki@iafc.org
703-537-4834

Kathryn (Katie) Reilly
Program Assistant, Wildland Fire Programs
kreilly@iafc.org
703-537-4824

Diana Rothe-Smith
Program Manager, Whole Community
drothe-smith@iafc.org
703-896-4830

Amber Wells (remote staff)
Program Specialist, Wildland Fire Programs
Eudora, KS
awells@iafc.org
703-880-5121

Rena Willey
Program Coordinator, Wildland Fire Programs
rwilley@iafc.org
703-537-4818

Conferences and Education Department

Shawn Kelley
Director, Conferences & Education
skelley@iafc.org
703-537-4835

Shannon Gilliland, CASE
Assistant Director, Conferences
sgilliland@iafc.org
703-537-4838

Tracy Blankenship
Exhibit Sales & Sponsorship Manager
tblankenship@iafc.org
571-221-5268

Jennifer Cooke
Conference Manager
jcooke@iafc.org
703-273-9654

Jason Nauman
Education and Learning Manager
jnauman@iafc.org
703-896-4828

Sara Stehle
Conference Coordinator
sstehle@iafc.org
703-537-4801

Contracting Center

Nancy Weaver
Grants and Programs Administrator
nweaver@iafc.org
703-537-4813

Harriet Parker, CAE
Grants Manager
hparker@iafc.org
703-537-4826

Digital Center

Tim Hopkins
Assistant Director
thopkins@iafc.org
703-896-4842

Corinne Berkseth Baker
Web & eCommunications Manager
cbaker@iafc.org
703-537-4836

Travis Blanchette
Senior Developer
tblanchette@iafc.org
703-896-4837

Tom Robey
IT Manager/Database Administrator
trobey@iafc.org
703-537-4814

Finance Department

Laura Sieders
Controller
lsieders@iafc.org
703-537-4855

Cathy Collins
A/P Office Specialist
ccollins@iafc.org
703-537-4823

Derek Floyd
Accounting Assistant, A/R
dfloyd@iafc.org
703-537-4822

Evan Sawyer
Receptionist/Office Services Assistant (part time)
esawyer@iafc.org
703-273-0911

Government Relations and Policy Department

Ken LaSala
Director, Government Relations and Policy
klasala@iafc.org
703-537-4847

Evan Davis
Government Relations Coordinator
edavis@iafc.org
703-537-4809

Jim Goldstein
Government Relations Manager
jgoldstein@iafc.org
703-537-4828

Learning Center

John Woulfe
Assistant Director, Hazmat, Technology Council, Special Projects
jwoulfe@iafc.org
703-273-9701

Mary Beth Michos
Senior Advisor
mbmichos@iafc.org
571-926-4283

Laura Bell
Program Manager, Near Miss
lbell@iafc.org
703-537-4810

Jennifer Dietz
Program Specialist
jdietz@iafc.org
703-896-4823

Melissa Hebert
Program Manager
mhebert@iafc.org
703-537-4854

Vicki Lee (remote staff - currently on another assignment)
Program Manager, Special Projects
Bend, OR
vlee@iafc.org
202-770-8204

Richard Miller
Program Manager
rmiller@iafc.org
703-537-4846

James Rist
Program Specialist
jrist@iafc.org
703-896-4824

Membership and Marketing Department

Terry Monroe, CAE
Director, Membership & External Relations
tmonroe@iafc.org
703-385-1610

Courtney Bulger, CAE
Assistant Director, Membership & Corporate Relations
cbulger@iafc.org
703-537-4805

Sharon Baroncelli
Association and Services Manager
sbaroncelli@iafc.org
703-896-4822

Chris Bradshaw
Graphic and Web Designer
cbradshaw@iafc.org
703-896-4821

Gary Brouse (remote staff)
Section Liaison
Selinsgrove, PA
gbrouse@iafc.org
570-217-7776

Joann Douglas
Member Services Assistant
jdouglas@iafc.org
703-537-4840

Cathy Feyh
Member Relations Manager
cfeyh@iafc.org
703-537-4803

Cathie Larocca
Membership Marketing Manager
clarocca@iafc.org
703-537-4820

Kate Ruhe
Conference Marketing Manager
kruhe@iafc.org
703-537-4827

Strategic Communications Department

Jim Philipps
Assistant Director, Strategic Communications
jphilipps@iafc.org
703-537-4829

Jacqueline Garnier
Editor and Communications Manager
jgarnier@iafc.org
703-537-4807

Emergency Services Consulting Inc. (ESCi)

Cindy March
General Manager
ESCI Corporate Offices (Western Region)
cindy.march@esci.us
503-570-7778

Kent Green
Senior Vice President - Eastern Region
ESCI Eastern Region
kent.green@esci.us
704-660-8027