Skip Navigation
A | A | A
Bookmark this page
Print This Page


Departments & Staff

You may reach staff directly using the information below or call 703-273-0911 and the receptionist will connect you. If you are unsure who to contact, please email IAFC Member Services. Your email will be routed to the appropriate department or person. For questions or comments about this website please contact the web communications manager.

Executive Operations

Mark Light, CAE
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director
mlight@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Karin Soyster Fitzgerald, CMP, CAE
Chief Operations Officer and Deputy Executive Director
kfitzgerald@iafc.org
703-537-4831

E. Thomas (Tommy) Hicks IV
Chief Programs & Technology Officer and Assistant Executive Director
thicks@iafc.org
571-442-6941

Christine Booth
Executive Assistant
cbooth@iafc.org
703-537-4808

Jaleya Leonard
HR/Contracts Coordinator
jleonard@iafc.org
703-896-4846

Yvette Pfeiffer
Executive Operations Coordinator
ypfeiffer@iafc.org
703-896-4835

Brittani (Bree) Willging
Program Coordinator
bwillging@iafc.org
703-273-9746

Community Solutions Center

Shawn P. Stokes
Assistant Director, Community Solutions
sstokes@iafc.org
703-537-4857

Kelly Ameen, PMP
Strategic Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
kameen@iafc.org
703-273-9735

Abena Bonso-Bruce
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
abonsobruce@iafc.org
703-896-4836

Spencer Cheatham
SME, Community Solutions
scheatham@iafc.org
703-537-4858

Alexandra (Lexie) Coulson
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
acoulson@iafc.org
703-537-4852

Kayla Duff
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
kduff@iafc.org
703-537-4818

Christina (Tina) Graves
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
cgraves@iafc.org
703-896-4845

Judy G. Kirk
Program Specialist, Community Solutions
jkirk@iafc.org
703-537-4830

Caitlin McGuire
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
cmcguire@iafc.org
703-537-4819

Kathryn (Katie) Reilly
Program Coordinator, Wildland Fire Programs
kreilly@iafc.org
703-537-4824

Meghan Rhodes
Program Coordinator, Wildland Fire Programs
mrhodes@iafc.org
703-896-4839

Diana Rothe-Smith
Program Manager, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
drothe-smith@iafc.org
703-896-4830

Kaitlin Sullivan
Program Coordinator, Wildland Fire Programs
ksullivan@iafc.org
703-273-9835

Tina Thirakounh
Program Coordinator, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
tthirakounh@iafc.org
703-537-4851

Amber Wells (remote staff)
Program Manager, Wildland Fire Programs
Eudora, KS
awells@iafc.org
703-463-8523

Monica Willemssen
Program Specialist, Volunteer Workforce Solutions
mwillemssen@iafc.org
703-537-4845

Conferences and Education Department

Lisa Yonkers, CMP
Director, Conferences & Education
lyonkers@iafc.org
703-537-4835

Shannon Gilliland, CASE
Assistant Director, Conferences
sgilliland@iafc.org
703-537-4838

Tracy Blankenship (remote staff)
Exhibit Sales & Sponsorship Manager
tblankenship@iafc.org
571-221-5268

Jennifer Cooke
Conference Manager
jcooke@iafc.org
703-273-9654

Jason Nauman
Education and Learning Manager
jnauman@iafc.org
703-896-4828

Sara Stehle
Conference Coordinator
sstehle@iafc.org
703-537-4801

Contracting Center

Nancy Weaver
Grants and Programs Administrator
nweaver@iafc.org
703-537-4813

Jaleya Leonard
HR/Contracts Coordinator
jleonard@iafc.org
703-896-4846

Harriet Parker, CAE
Grants Manager
hparker@iafc.org
703-537-4826

Digital Center

Tim Hopkins
Assistant Director
thopkins@iafc.org
703-896-4842

Corinne Berkseth Baker
Web & eCommunications Manager
cbaker@iafc.org
703-537-4836

Travis Blanchette
Senior Developer
tblanchette@iafc.org
703-896-4837

Mark Hull
.NET Developer
mhull@iafc.org
703-896-4859

Tom Robey
IT Manager/Database Administrator
trobey@iafc.org
703-537-4814

John Von Holle
GIS Manager
jvonholle@iafc.org
703-537-4821

Carly Zoerb
Digital Content Coordinator
czoerb@iafc.org
703-537-4816

Finance Department

Carol Buettner
Receptionist
cbuettner@iafc.org
703-273-0911

Cathy Collins
A/P and Facilities Manager
ccollins@iafc.org
703-537-4823

Ginger Gould
Controller
ggould@iafc.org
703-537-4855

Sam Som
General Ledger Accountant
ssom@iafc.org
703-273-9672

Government Relations and Policy Department

Ken LaSala
Director, Government Relations and Policy
klasala@iafc.org
703-537-4847

Evan Davis
Government Relations Manager
edavis@iafc.org
703-537-4809

Jim Goldstein
Government Relations Manager
jgoldstein@iafc.org
703-537-4828

Learning Center

John Woulfe
Assistant Director, Hazmat, Technology Council, Special Projects
jwoulfe@iafc.org
703-273-9701

Rob Brown
Strategic Manager
rbrown@iafc.org
703-273-9783

Russell Chandler
Program Manager
rchandler@iafc.org
804-921-2932

Deirdre Dockery
Program Specialist
ddockery@iafc.org
703-896-4844

Joe Kratochvil
Program SME, Hazmat
jkratochvil@iafc.org
703-896-4857

Vicki Lee (remote staff - currently on another assignment)
Program Manager, Special Projects
Bend, OR
vlee@iafc.org
202-770-8204

Todd Lupton
Subject Matter Expert
tlupton@iafc.org
703-537-4806

Mary Beth Michos (remote staff)
Senior Advisor
mbmichos@iafc.org
571-926-4283

Laura Peard, PMP
Program Manager, Hazmat
lpeard@iafc.org
703-537-4834

James Rist
Program Specialist
jrist@iafc.org
703-896-4824

Membership and Marketing Department

Terry Monroe, CAE
Director, Membership & External Relations
tmonroe@iafc.org
703-385-1610

Chris Bradshaw
Graphic and Web Designer
cbradshaw@iafc.org
703-896-4821

Gary Brouse (remote staff)
Section Liaison
Selinsgrove, PA
gbrouse@iafc.org
570-217-7776

Leslie Distler
Corporate Relations Executive
ldistler@iafc.org
703-537-4805

Theresa (Terri) Englmann
Administrative Assistant
tenglmann@iafc.org
703-537-4859

Cathy Feyh
Member Relations Manager
cfeyh@iafc.org
703-537-4803

Erin Gibbs
Event Marketing Coordinator
egibbs@iafc.org
703-273-7263

Cathie Larocca
Membership Marketing Manager
clarocca@iafc.org
703-537-4820

Kate Ruhe
Conference Marketing Manager
kruhe@iafc.org
703-537-4827

Research Center

Jeff Dulin
Assistant Director
jdulin@iafc.org
703-537-4849

Laura Bell
Program Manager, Near Miss
lbell@iafc.org
703-537-4810

Joel Billings (remote staff)
Research Specialist
jbillings@iafc.org
248-762-4725

Melvin Byrne
Training Specialist
mbyrne@iafc.org
703-537-4843

Brandon Cox
Program Coordinator
bcox@iafc.org
703-537-4844

Jennifer Dietz
Program Specialist
jdietz@iafc.org
703-896-4823

Melissa Hebert Knight
Program Manager
mknight@iafc.org
703-537-4854

Richard Miller
Program Manager
rmiller@iafc.org
703-537-4846

Chris Reilly
Program Manager
creilly@iafc.org
703-896-4826

Strategic Communications Department

Jim Philipps
Assistant Director, Strategic Communications
jphilipps@iafc.org
703-537-4829

Jacqueline Garnier
Editor and Communications Manager
jgarnier@iafc.org
703-537-4807

Emergency Services Consulting Inc. (ESCI)

Sheldon Gilbert
Chief Executive Officer
ESCI Corporate Offices
info@esci.us
503-570-7778

John Lehr
General Manager
ESCI Corporate Offices
john.lehr@esci.us
971-244-3152

(#850)


Related Content

Connect
Have an opinion on this information? Share it on IAFC KnowledgeNet. Be sure to include the URL for this page, thanks!


Learn about IAFC Membership